Alaska Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Alaska’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.84 per hour from $9.80 per hour. Every employer covered under the Alaska Wage and Hour Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Alaska’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.80 per hour from $9.75 per hour. Every employer covered under the Alaska Wage and Hour Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Alaska’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.75 per hour from $8.75 per hour. Every employer covered under the Alaska Wage and Hour Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2015
Effective Feb 24, 2015, Alaska’s Minimum Wage increased to $8.75 per hour from $7.75 per hour. The list of exceptions to minimum wage and overtime requirements was expanded.
Effective June 1, 2015, Alaska’s Unemployment Insurance (UI) was updated. It was revised on September 2, 2015.

Is your Alaska labor law poster current?

Order the Alaska State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Alaska State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More