Arkansas Labor Law Updates

2019
Effective January 1, 2019, Arkansas’ Minimum Wage increased to $9.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Arkansas’ Minimum Wage remains the same at $8.50 per hour from $8.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Arkansas’ Minimum Wage increased to $8.50 per hour from $8.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Arkansas’ Minimum Wage increased to $8.00 per hour from $7.50 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2015
Effective January 1, 2015, Arkansas Minimum Wage increased to $7.50 per hour from $6.25 per hour.

Is your Arkansas labor law poster current?

Order the Arkansas State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Arkansas State or Federal labor law updates.

Learn More