California Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, California’s Minimum Wage increased to $11.00 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and increased to $10.50 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees.
Effective January 1, 2018 California’s Transgender Rights in the Workplace became mandatory for all employers to post.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, California’s Minimum Wage increased to $10.50 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and remains the same at $10.00 per hour for employers with less than 26 employees. MW-2017
Effective May 1, 2017 California’s Family Care and Medical Leave (CFRA Leave) and Disability Leave posting was updated.
Effective June 1, 2017 California’s Your Rights and Obligations as a Pregnant Employee posting was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, California’s Minimum Wage increased to $10.00 per hour from $9.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective January 1, 2016 there was an update to the workers’ compensation notice.
Effective January 1, 2016 Job Safety and Health Protection on the Job was updated.
Effective April 1, 2016 there was an update to “NOTICE A” Your Rights and Obligations as a Pregnant Employee.
2015
Effective July 1, 2015 Healthy Workplaces/Healthy Families Act Of 2014 Paid Sick Leave went into effect. This became a mandatory posting for all employers.
Effective July 1, 2015 CFRA “Notice B” Family Care and Medical Leave and Pregnancy Disability Leave was updated.
Effective October 1, 2015 Unemployment Insurance Notice was revised.

Is your California labor law poster current?

Order the California State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2016.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory California State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More