Connecticut Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Connecticut’s Minimum Wage remains the same at $10.10 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Connecticut’s Minimum Wage increased to $10.10 per hour from $9.60 per hour. The change is the third in a series of three scheduled increases. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective October 1, 2017, Connecticut’s The Workers’ Compensation Act was revised.
Effective December 1, 2017, Connecticut’s Pregnancy Discrimination and Accommodation in the Workplace notice was revised.
December 1, 2017, Connecticut’s Discrimination is Illegal Posting was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Connecticut’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.60 per hour from $9.15 per hour. The change is the second in a series of three scheduled increases. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective May 1, 2016, Connecticut’s Job Safety and Health Protection poster was updated.
2015
Effective January 1, 2015, Connecticut’s Paid Sick Leave went into effect. This mandatory posting applies to all employers with 50 or more employees. In addition the Minimum Wage increased to $9.15 per hour from $8.70 per hour.

Is your Connecticut labor law poster current?

Order the Connecticut State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Connecticut State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More