Florida Labor Law Updates

2019
Effective January 1, 2019, Florida’s minimum wage changed to $8.46 per hour for all employees with the exception of at least $5.44 per hour for tipped employees, in addition to tips. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Florida’s minimum wage changed to $8.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Florida’s minimum wage changed to $8.10 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective November 1, 2017, Florida’s Equal Opportunity is the Law was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Florida’s minimum wage will not change; it will remain $8.05 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective January 1, 2016, Florida Law Prohibits Discrimination notice changed.

Is your Florida labor law poster current?

Order the Florida State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Florida State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More