Hawaii Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Hawaii’s minimum wage will change to $10.10 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Hawaii’s minimum wage will change to $9.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Hawaii’s minimum wage will change to $8.50 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2015
Effective November 10, 2015, Disability Compensation Law Updated
Effective November 10, 2015, Laws Prohibiting Employment Discrimination
Effective November 10, 2015, Occupational Safety and Health Laws Updated
Effective November 10, 2015, Unemployment Insurance Law Revised
Effective November 10, 2015, Whistle Blower Protection Law Updated
Effective November 10, 2015, Notice to Employees Breastfeeding in the Workplace Revised

Is your Hawaii labor law poster current?

Order the Hawaii State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Hawaii State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More