Louisiana Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Louisiana’s minimum wage will not change; it will remain $7.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Louisiana’s minimum wage will not change; it will remain $7.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective January 1, 2017, Louisiana’s Equal Opportunity for All posting was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Louisiana’s minimum wage will not change; it will remain $7.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.

Is your Louisiana labor law poster current?

Order the Louisiana State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Louisiana State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More