Maine Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Maine’s minimum wage changes to $10.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Maine’s minimum wage changes to $9.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective April 1, 2017, Maine’s Video Display Terminals poster was revised.
Effective July 1, 2017, Maine’s Child Labor Laws poster was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Maine’s minimum wage will not change; it will remain $7.50 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective January 1, 2016, Maine Supports Nursing Moms notice was updated.
Effective December 1, 2016, Occupational Safety and Health Regulations for Public Sector Workplaces notice was updated.
2015
Effective September 2015, Maine Labor Laws on Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault, and Stalking Notice Updated
Effective November 2015, Minimum Wage Posting Revised
Effective November 2015, Video Display Terminal Poster Updated
Effective November 2015, Occupational Safety and Health Regulations Poster Updated
Effective November 2015, Regulation of Employment Poster Revised
Effective November 2015, WhistleBlower’s Protection Act Updated
Effective November 2015, Social Media Maine Law Posting

Is your Maine labor law poster current?

Order the Maine State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Maine State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More