Massachusetts Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Massachusetts Minimum Wage remains the same at $3.75 per hour for tipped employees who make at least $20 a month in tips, the average hourly tips, plus the hourly service rate paid to the worker must add up to $11.00 (or more) and $11.00 per hour for all other employees. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than these amounts.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Massachusetts Minimum Wage increased to $3.75 per hour for tipped employees and $11.00 per hour all other employees. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than these amounts.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Massachusetts Minimum Wage increased to $10.00 per hour from $9.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective March 1, 2016 Temporary Worker Right to Know notice was revised.
Effective July 1, 2016 Massachusetts Earned Sick Time Notice was updated.
2015
Effective December 1, 2015 there was an update to the Wage and Hour Laws.
Effective October 6, 2015 Changes were made to the Information on Employees’ Unemployment Insurance Coverage notice.
Effective July 1 2015 Earned Sick Time became a mandatory posting.
Effective April 7, 2015 Fair Employment Law posting was updated.
Effective March 1, 2015 Safety and Health Poster was Updated.
Effective March 10, 2015 Changes were made to the Maternity Leave Act posting.
Effective January 1, 2015 Temporary Worker Right to Know posting changed.

Is your Massachusetts labor law poster current?

Order the Massachusetts State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Massachusetts State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More