Michigan Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Michigan’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.25 per hour and $3.52 per hour for tipped employees. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Michigan’s Minimum Wage increased to $8.90 per hour from $8.50 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective September 1, 2017, Michigan’s Information about Unemployment Benefits was updated.

2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Michigan’s Minimum Wage increased to $8.50 per hour from $8.15 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2015
Effective September 1, 2015 there was an update to the Safety and Health Protection Posting.
Effective August 1, 2015 Revised Right to Know Poster

Is your Michigan labor law poster current?

Order the Michigan State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Michigan State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More