Missouri Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Missouri’s Minimum Wage increased to $7.85 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Missouri’s Minimum Wage increased to $7.70 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Missouri’s Minimum Wage increased to $7.25 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective April 1, 2016 Missouri’s Discrimination in Employment, Housing and Public Accommodation notices were revised (MCHR-9, MCHR-6, MCHR-7).
Effective May 1, 2016 Employer’s Employing Workers Under the Age of 16 List (LS-43) was updated.

Is your Missouri labor law poster current?

Order the Missouri State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Missouri State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More