New Hampshire Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, New Hampshire’s Minimum Wage did not change, it remains at the Federal rate of $7.25 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, New Hampshire’s Minimum Wage did not change, it remains at the Federal rate of $7.25 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective October 5, 2017, New Hampshire’s Equal pay notice was updated.
Effective October 5, 2017, New Hampshire’s Worker’s Right to Know posting was updated.
Effective October 5, 2017, New Hampshire’s Whistle Blower Act was updated.
Effective October 5, 2017, New Hampshire’s Criteria to Establish an Employee or Independent Contractor was revised.
Effective October 5, 2017, New Hampshire’s Protective Legislation Law was updated.
Effective October 5, 2017, New Hampshire’s Minimum Wage Law was revised.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, New Hampshire’s Minimum Wage did not change, it remains at $7.25 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.

Is your New Hampshire labor law poster current?

Order the New Hampshire State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory New Hampshire State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More