New Jersey Labor Law Updates

2020
Effective January 1, 2020, New Jersey’s Minimum Wage changed to $11.00 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2019
Effective January 1, 2019, New Jersey’s Minimum Wage changed to $8.85 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.

Effective January 2019, New Jersey Earned Sick Leave updated.

Effective April 2019, Family Leave Insurance and Family Leave Act updated.

Effective June 2019, New Jersey’s Minimum Wage increased to $10.00 and

Unemployment & Temporary Disability was updated.

Effective July 2019, Child Labor Laws updated.

Effective October 2019, CEPA (Whistleblower) was updated.

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, New Jersey’s Minimum Wage changed to $8.60 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective September 1, 2018, New Jersey’s Earned Sick Leave notice was updated.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, New Jersey’s Minimum Wage changed to $8.44 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective November 2, 2017, New Jersey’s Discrimination in Places of Public Accommodation posting was updated.
Effective November 2, 2017, New Jersey’s Discrimination in Housing posting was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, New Jersey’s Minimum Wage did not change; it remains $8.38 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective September 6, 2016 New Jersey’s Family Leave Act was updated.
2015
Effective January 1, 2015 New Jersey Wage and Hour Law abstract was revised

Is your New Jersey labor law poster current?

Order the New Jersey State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory New Jersey State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More