North Carolina Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, North Carolina’s Minimum Wage did not change; it remains $7.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, North Carolina’s Minimum Wage did not change; it remains $7.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective October 1, 2017, North Carolina’s Workers’ Compensation Notice to Injured Workers and Employers was updated.
Effective November 1, 2017, North Carolina’s OSH Notice to Employees was revised.
Effective November 1, 2017, North Carolina’s Wage and Hour Notice to Employees updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, North Carolina’s Minimum Wage did not change; it remains $7.25 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective August 1, 2016 North Carolina’s OSH Notice to Employees was updated.

Is your North Carolina labor law poster current?

Order the North Carolina State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory North Carolina State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More