Rhode Island Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Rhode Island’s Minimum Wage stayed the same at $9.60 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Rhode Island’s Minimum Wage stayed the same at $9.60 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Rhode Island’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.60 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2015
Effective January 1, 2015 Rhode Island Unemployment Insurance and Temporary Disability Insurance Law Posting Updated
Effective January 1, 2015 Notice of Right to be Free from Discrimination Because of Pregnancy, Childbirth and Related Conditions was Updated

Is your Rhode Island labor law poster current?

Order the Rhode Island State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Rhode Island State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More