Vermont Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, Vermont’s Minimum Wage increased to $10.50 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, Vermont’s Minimum Wage increased to $10.00 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective June 1, 2017, Vermont’s Workers’ Compensation Reinstatement Rights was updated.
Effective November 1, 2017, Vermont’s Whistle Blowers notice was revised.
Effective December 1, 2017, Vermont’s Earned Sick Time Act notice was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, Vermont’s Minimum Wage increased to $9.60 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective February 1, 2016, Vermont’s Employers Reinstatement Liability Poster was updated.
Effective September 1, 2016, Vermont’s Unemployment Insurance Poster was revised.
2015
Effective May 1, 2015 Employers Reinstatement Liability Poster Updated
Effective August 1, 2015 Unemployment Insurance Poster was Revised.

Is your Vermont labor law poster current?

Order the Vermont State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory Vermont State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More