West Virginia Labor Law Updates

2018
Effective January 1, 2018, West Virginia’s Minimum Wage did not change; it remains $8.75 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
2017
Effective January 1, 2017, West Virginia’s Minimum Wage did not change; it remains $8.75 per hour. Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective October 1, 2017, West Virginia’s Parental Leave Act was revised.
Effective October 1, 2017, West Virginia’s Wage Payment and Collection Act was updated.
2016
Effective January 1, 2016, West Virginia’s Minimum Wage increased to $8.75 per hour Every employer covered under the Act is required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount.
Effective June 14, 2016, West Virginia’s Human Rights Act and Fair Housing act were updated. This includes the Pregnant workers’ Fairness Act.
2015
Effective June 1, 2015 Wage Payment and Collection Act was Revised

Is your West Virginia labor law poster current?

Order the West Virginia State & Federal All-in-One Labor Law Poster for $29.99 to be compliant in 2017.

Upgrading to the CompleteSystem for $69 ensures you will receive updated poster(s) for an entire year whenever there are mandatory West Virginia State and Federal labor law updates.

Learn More